double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket
double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket

double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket

double-face purple flannel nehru-collar architect jacket

 

FFE/VRA/GNT/PTX-46

Regular price 390 €
/

Only 2 items in stock!
  • Nehru-collar Architect jacket
  • Lined with the same fabric
  • Straight cut
  • Five outside inlaid and piped pockets
  • Two inside zipped pockets and one chest pocket
  • Back pleat
  • Back length size 46: 76 cm
  • Composition : 75% wool, 25% polyamide 

Samuel is 1.89 m tall and wears a 46 size.


 

The delivery time is 48 hours to 5 days for shipments to France, 5 to 10 days for shipments to Europe and 7 to 21 days for other countries.


You have a period of 14 working days after receiving the package to return the products if you are not satisfied with it or if you have changed your mind.


By hollington, the garments are delivered unfinished (jacket sleeves and pants hems). The costs generated by the fitting will be at your expense. The setting to lengths can in no case be organized by email or by phone. However, if you choose the "store pick-up" option, you will be offered the fitting to your own measurements (excluding sales periods) – and we will even offer you (good) coffee!


 

  • dry cleaning only
the fabric

The jacket shown here is cut in a double-face purple flannel. This classic is of Italian origin. Woven in Prato, it blends a fine quality of wine-red and dark purple wool yarns, for an extremely elegant uneven colour with almost fuchsia reverse. Warm, easy to match, its very British style is the basis of a chic and simple men's wardrobe.

the cut

You appreciate hollington’s ‘work wear’ style, its comfortable and handy clothing line? In that case, the Architect jacket should be the central piece of your wardrobe. Patric Hollington designed it shortly after he opened his first store in 1974 and it soon became one of the brand’s best-sellling pieces. Why are you taking it on so easily? Is it for its unrivalled comfort? Its straight cut also allows you to match it with various styles of outfit. It will never feel too tight as it includes a back pleat that allows a great freedom of movement in any situation.

As for the style and originality of this jacket, the set of pockets designed on the chest gave it its ‘Architect’ name. It includes five piped pockets, but also three inside pockets, so you won’t need to carry a bag. Its nehru collar goes slightly higher on the neck than a mao collar – this is the key of its increased elegance.

Are you not very familiar with the name of Jawaharlal Nehru? He is best know under the name Pandit Nehru and was one of the figureheads of India’s fight for independence, opening the way to a secular and modern state. If you look at pictures of him, you will see that he wore shirts and jackets which collars resemble hollington’s.

veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme
veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme

veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme

new

veste architecte à col nehru en flanelle double-face parme

 

FFE/VRA/GNT/PTX-44

Prix régulier 390,00 €
/

1 en stock
  • Veste Architecte à col Nehru
  • Doublée dans le même tissu
  • Coupe droite
  • Cinq poches extérieures passepoilées et incrustées
  • Deux poches intérieures zippées et une poche poitrine passepoilée
  • Plis d'aisance au dos
  • Composition : 75% laine, 25% polyamide 

Samuel mesure 1m89 et porte la taille 46.

 

Le délai de livraison est de 48h à 5 jours pour les envois vers la France, de 5 à 10 jours pour les envois vers l’Europe et de 7 à 21 jours vers les autres pays.  

Vous disposez d’un délai de 14 jours ouvrés après réception du colis pour effectuer le retour des produits si vous n’en êtes pas satisfait ou si vous avez changé d’avis.

Chez hollington, les vêtements sont livrés non finis (manches de vestes et ourlets de pantalons). Les frais engendrés par la mise aux longueurs seront à vos frais. La mise aux longueurs ne pourra en aucun cas être organisée par mail ou par téléphone. Toutefois, si vous choisissez l’option « retrait en boutique », la mise à vos mesures vous sera offerte (hors période de soldes) – et on vous proposera même un (bon) café !

 

  • nettoyage à sec 
le tissu

Cette veste Architecte est éditée dans une flanelle double-face parme. Ce classique est d’origine italienne. Tissé à Prato, il mêle une belle qualité de fils de laine lie-de-vin et parme foncé, pour un chiné extrêmement élégant à l’envers presque fuchsia. Chaud, facile à marier, son style très britannique est la base d’un vestiaire masculin chic et simple. 

la coupe

Vous aimez la patte workwear de la ligne hollington, le style pratique et confortable de ses vêtements ? Dans ce cas, la veste Architecte hollington va vite devenir une pièce indispensable de votre vestiaire. Elle a été dessinée par Patric Hollington il y’a quelques années et sa forme est rapidement devenue un best-seller des collections.


Pourquoi l’adoptez-vous si facilement ? Pour son confort inégalé ? Sa coupe droite, non cintrée, vous permet de la porter en toutes circonstances. Vous ne vous sentirez jamais engoncé : elle présente un pli d’aisance au dos qui autorise une grande liberté gestuelle en toute situation.


Quant au style et à l’originalité de cette veste, c’est le jeu de poches dessiné sur l’avant du vêtement qui lui a valu le nom de veste « architecte ». Vous trouverez donc cinq poches extérieures passepoilées mais aussi trois poches intérieures, parfaites pour vous passer de sac. 


Son col Nehru est légèrement plus haut qu’un col mao – c’est la clé de son élégance. Le nom de Jawaharlal Nehru ne vous évoque peut-être qu’une idée floue ? Plus connu sous le nom de « Pandit » Nehru, il était l’une des figures de proue de la lutte pour l’indépendance de l’Inde, à l'origine de la fondation d’un état moderne et laïc. Si vous regardez des photos, vous constaterez qu’il portait des chemises et des vestes au col semblable à celui des vêtements hollington.