veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar
caviar grey babycord castle jacket
caviar grey babycord castle jacket
veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar
caviar grey babycord castle jacket
caviar grey babycord castle jacket

caviar grey babycord castle jacket

black cotton-and-linen canvas castle jacket

VFS/VCA/GCV/DVC-50

Regular price 320 €
/

Only 4 items in stock!
  • Castle jacket with classic collar
  • Lined with the same fabric
  • Straight cut, unshouldered
  • Three exterior patch pockets
  • Four inside zippered pockets
  • Two splits on the back
  • Length back size 46 : 75 cm
  • 98% cotton, 2% elastane composition

The delivery time is 48 hours to 5 days for shipments to France, 5 to 10 days for shipments to Europe and 7 to 21 days for other countries.


You have a period of 14 working days after receiving the package to return the products if you are not satisfied with it or if you have changed your mind.


By hollington, the garments are delivered unfinished (jacket sleeves and pants hems). The costs generated by the fitting will be at your expense. The setting to lengths can in no case be organized by email or by phone.

However, if you choose the "store pick-up" option, you will be offered the fitting to your own measurements (excluding sales periods) – and we will even offer you (good) coffee!

  • dry clean only
the fabric

This is a Castle jacket made of grey caviar babycord. Ideal for mid-season, this very fine rib is hollowed out by a single needle; the comb used for wide ribs cannot handle such a delicate task. Its very soft touch is as reassuring as that of a children's garment. The ‘hair down’ production gives a shiny and elegant finish to this strong Egyptian cotton with very long fibres.

the cut

The Castle jacket makes its big comeback in the hollington collections! It is the only 3-button jacket with lapels that Patric Hollington designed for you in the 90s. Its design takes up all the codes of the hollington wardrobe.

You will be taken by the great quality and know-how implemented here. This jacket is 100% made in Italy, from the cutting of the pattern to the handmade details, via tacking the fabric pieces together.

It is certainly a classic collar jacket, but the collar is supple, and the jacket is not canvas, it will behave like a second skin. Three buttons of course. The cut is straight and unshouldered to keep the fluid and supple aesthetics of the hollington line. It has two slits in the back for more comfort.

What makes this jacket so easily identifiable are its three patch pockets: they are applied and fixed by a double seam. At hollington, this double stitching is our signature work wear even when the fabric is not quite a work canvas.

Inside you find two pen pockets and four zippered pockets for all your essentials.

Being detail-oriented, maybe you did notice that its buttons are made in a natural material. They are made either of horn or of corozo, a natural ivory that is actually palm fruit albumen.

veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar
veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar
veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar
veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar
veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar
veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar

veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar

veste château en velours milleraie gris caviar

 

VFS/VCA/GCV/DVC-50

Prix régulier 320 €
/

4 en stock
  • Veste Château à col classique 
  • Doublée du même tissu
  • Coupe droite, non épaulée
  • Trois poches extérieures plaquées
  • Quatre poches intérieures zippées
  • Deux fentes au dos
  • Longueur dos taille 46 : 75 cm
  • Composition : 98 % coton, 2 % élasthanne

 

Le délai de livraison est de 48h à 5 jours pour les envois vers la France, de 5 à 10 jours pour les envois vers l’Europe et de 7 à 21 jours vers les autres pays.  

Vous disposez d’un délai de 14 jours ouvrés après réception du colis pour effectuer le retour des produits si vous n’en êtes pas satisfait ou si vous avez changé d’avis.

Chez hollington, les vêtements sont livrés non finis (manches de vestes et ourlets de pantalons). Les frais engendrés par la mise aux longueurs seront à vos frais. La mise aux longueurs ne pourra en aucun cas être organisée par mail ou par téléphone.
Toutefois, si vous choisissez l’option « retrait en boutique », la mise à vos mesures vous sera offerte (hors période de soldes) – et on vous proposera même un bon café !

 

  • nettoyage à sec
le tissu

La veste Castle montrée ici est taillée dans un velours milleraie gris caviar. Idéale pour la mi saison, cette côte très fine est creusé par une aiguille unique ; le peigne utilisé pour les velours à grosse côtes ne peut se charger d’une mission si délicate. Son toucher très doux est aussi rassurant que celui d’un vêtement pour enfant. La fabrication à « poil descendant » donne un fini brillant et élégant à ce coton égyptien solide aux fibres très longues.

la coupe

La veste Château fait son grand retour dans les collections hollington ! C’est la seule veste 3 boutons à revers que Patric Hollington a dessiné pour vous dans les années 90. Son esthétique reprend tous les codes du vestiaire hollington. 


Vous serez séduit par la grande qualité et le savoir-faire mis en œuvre ici. La fabrication de cette veste est italienne : depuis le découpage du patron au détails finis à la main, en passant par l’assemblage des pièces de tissu.


C'est certes une veste à col classique, mais le col est souple, et la veste n’est pas entoilée, elle se comportera comme une deuxième peau. Trois boutons bien entendu. Sa coupe est droite et non épaulée pour garder l’esthétique fluide et souple de la ligne hollington. Elle comporte deux fentes au dos pour plus de confort. 


Ce qui rend cette veste si aisément reconnaissable, ce sont d’abord ses trois poches plaquées : elles sont appliquées et fixées par une double couture. Chez hollington, cette double couture est notre signature work wear même quand l’étoffe n’est pas tout à fait une toile de travail. 


À l’intérieur vous trouvez deux poches stylo et quatre poches zippées pour y glisser tous vos indispensables.


Vous qui portez une grande attention aux détails, avez-vous remarqué que ses boutons sont en matière naturelle ? Ils sont fabriqués en corozo, un ivoire naturel extrait de l’albumen du fruit du palmier.