black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat
black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat

black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat

new

black corduroy with large ribs 20-pocket waistcoat

 

VDL/G18/UTN/DVC-44

Regular price 325,00 €
/

Only 1 items in stock!
  • 20-pocket waistcoat - Yes, there are actually 20 of them!
  • 18 outside pockets
  • Inside pockets: one patch pocket and one zipped pocket
  • Same back fabric
  • Two side slits
  • Back length size 46: 73 cm
  • Composition : 85% cotton, 15% wool

Jimme is 1.96 m tall and wears a 46 size.

 

The delivery time is 48 hours to 5 days for shipments to France, 5 to 10 days for shipments to Europe and 7 to 21 days for other countries. 


You have a period of 14 working days after receiving the package to return the products if you are not satisfied with it or if you have changed your mind.

By hollington, the garments are delivered unfinished (jacket sleeves and pants hems). The costs generated by the fitting will be at your expense. The setting to lengths can in no case be organized by email or by phone.

However, if you choose the "store pick-up" option, you will be offered the fitting to your own measurements (excluding sales periods) – and we will even offer you (good) coffee!

  • dry clean only 
the fabric

The 20-pocket waistcoat shown here is cut in corduroy with large ribs. This fabric has been woven exclusively for hollington by one of the best experts in Northern Italy for ages. It is a rich and noble material made of cotton and wool (15%). Its weaving technique is close to the one used for workwear. As it includes more threads to make it even warmer and sturdier, it is called ‘Double Velour’. The wool is placed on top of the ribs, so the cloth is both soft and crease-resistant.

the cut

You are a writer, a photographer or an artist and you must keep your favourite tools at hand? Inspiration cannot wait, and having to dig into your bag to find the pen or the soft pencil you need is exasperating. This will not be a problem anymore, thanks to the 20-pocket waistcoat!

Designed forty years ago on the corner of a tablecloth at the Balzar brasserie, this waistcoat kept evolving ever since. The initial idea was for it to usefully replace a bag, so it holds 18 outside pockets, including five pen pockets on the chest and two buttoned pockets on the backside. The other ones, narrow or large, will allow you to stay organized: glasses, passport, keys, tools, pocket book, newspaper, secateurs, paintbrushes, stethoscope, lenses, score, musical instrument, tape measure and others will easily find their place.

Since 1974, season after season, the 20-pocket waistcoat has become an iconic item of the hollington brand. Its cut is longer than the one of a classic waistcoat, so you can go without wearing a jacket. You may enjoy it over a jumper or a Tee shirt, or pull an overcoat on it. Yamina, our advisor, will help you chose the size depending on your daily habits, would you wish to fill every pocket or wear a heavy sweater under your waistcoat.

gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir
gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir

gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir

new

gilet 20 poches en velours de laine noir 

 

VDL/G18/UTN/DVC-44

Prix régulier 325,00 €
/

1 en stock
  • Gilet 20 poches –  Oui, il y en a vraiment vingt !
  • 18 poches extérieures
  • Dos coupé dans le même tissu
  • Deux poches intérieures : une plaquée et une zippée
  • Longueur dos taille 46 : 73 cm
  • Composition : 85% coton, 15% laine

Jimme mesure 1m96 et porte la taille 46. 

 

Le délai de livraison est de 48h à 5 jours pour les envois vers la France, de 5 à 10 jours pour les envois vers l’Europe et de 7 à 21 jours vers les autres pays.  

Vous disposez d’un délai de 14 jours ouvrés après réception du colis pour effectuer le retour des produits si vous n’en êtes pas satisfait ou si vous avez changé d’avis.

Chez hollington, les vêtements sont livrés non finis (manches de vestes et ourlets de pantalons). Les frais engendrés par la mise aux longueurs seront à vos frais. La mise aux longueurs ne pourra en aucun cas être organisée par mail ou par téléphone.
Toutefois, si vous choisissez l’option « retrait en boutique », la mise à vos mesures vous sera offerte (hors période de soldes) – et on vous proposera même un bon café ! 


  • nettoyage à sec 
le tissu

Ce gilet 20 poches est fabriqué en velours de laine à grosses côtes. Cette étoffe est tissée exclusivement et de longue date pour hollington par l’un des meilleurs veloutiers du nord de l’Italie. C’est une matière riche et noble, composée de coton et de laine (15 %). Son tissage s’inspire de techniques employées pour fabriquer les vêtements de travail. On l’appelle « double velours » car il est monté avec davantage de fil afin d’être plus chaud et plus résistant. La laine est placée sur le dessus de la côte, ce qui donne une main très douce au tissu et lui évite de froisser. 

la coupe

Vous êtes écrivain, photographe ou dessinateur et vous avez besoin de garder vos outils préférés sous la main en permanence ? L’inspiration ne peut attendre, et chercher au fond de votre sac la mine grasse ou le stylo dont vous avez besoin est exaspérant… Avec le gilet 20 poches hollington, ce problème n’existe plus !


Dessiné il y a quarante ans sur le coin d’une nappe en papier de la brasserie du Balzar, ce gilet n’a jamais cessé d’évoluer. L’idée était qu’il remplace avantageusement un sac. Il possède donc 18 poches extérieures, dont cinq poches à stylo sur la poitrine et deux poches boutonnées dans le dos. Les autres, larges ou étroites, vous permettront de rester organisé : lunettes, passeport, clés, outils, livre de poche, journal, sécateur, pinceaux, stéthoscope, objectif, partition, instrument ou autre ruban métrique y trouveront leur place.


Depuis 1974, de saison en saison, le gilet 20 poches est devenu un modèle iconique de la marque hollington. Sa coupe, plus longue que celle d’un gilet classique, autorise si nécessaire à se passer de veste. Il peut se superposer à un pull ou à un T-shirt, ou encore se glisser sous un manteau. Yamina, notre conseillère, pourra vous aider à choisir sa taille en fonction de vos habitudes – que vous remplissiez toutes les poches ou que vous portiez un pull épais en-dessous.