luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt
luxurious white poplin truman shirt

luxurious white poplin truman shirt

luxurious white poplin truman shirt 

TTS/TRN/BLN/TMN-SMALL

Regular price 138 €
/

Only 4 items in stock!
  • Truman collar
  • Straight cut
  • Long sleeves
  • Double button cuffs
  • One chest pocket
  • Button tab down to the bottom
  • Back pleat
  • Slightly interfaced collar and cuffs
  • Composition : 100% cotton

Yannick is 1.89 m tall and wears a M size.

The delivery time is 48 hours to 5 days for shipments to France, 5 to 10 days for shipments to Europe and 7 to 21 days for other countries.

You have a period of 14 working days after receiving the package to return the products if you are not satisfied with it or if you have changed your mind.

By hollington, the garments are delivered unfinished (jacket sleeves and pants hems). The costs generated by the fitting will be at your expense. The setting to lengths can in no case be organized by email or by phone. However, if you choose the "store pick-up" option, you will be offered the fitting to your own measurements (excluding sales periods) – and we will even offer you (good) coffee!

  • Turn inside out
  • Wash at 30°C 
  • Gentle spin
  • Do not tumble dry


the fabric

The shirt shown here is made from a very fine quality of white poplin produced by renowned English manufacturer Thomas Mason. Perfectly thin and matte, this fabric has been made from Egyptian cotton and washed thirty times after weaving for that silky, cool feel. The finishing has been particularly careful, and its buttons are in the best quality of mother-of-pearl, the one coming from Australia. Luxurious detail, the label is here replaced by tone-on-tone embroidery. A hollington classic for lovers of truly beautiful white shirts...

the cut

Jazz music accompanied Patric Hollington wherever he was: at home, in his car, at the office or in his studio. Witness of his favourite moments, jazz took him to the guts, and he loved all of its colours. He could describe the weight of the notes or the substance of a song. His favourite period was the 1940s and 1950s, and he knew as much about it as he did about fabric.

As you may imagine, Patric designed the Truman shirt while listening to jazz, and probably even listening to Nat King Cole, his favourite jazzman contemporary of President Harry Truman. That day, for the first time in hollington’s history, the shirt created will be unbuttoned from top ... down!

The Truman's cut is wide and its wide armhole ends on a two-button cuff. American collars inspired Patric here, but he took to collar tab off – the saxophonist Coleman Hawkins liked his collars with no tab. For a more recent reference, the collars chosen by the costumers of the Mad Men series look like the collar of the Truman shirt. A chest pocket is also there to allow you to drop the waistcoat or jacket and go dancing to a jazz tune.

As for style, Patric imagined the Truman worn with the collar tightly closed, strict and chic, matched with flannel pants worn short with a 5 cm lapel. But some people adapted it and wear it oversize, open on a T-shirt, like an over shirt.

chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe
chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe

chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe

chemise truman en popeline blanche de luxe

TTS/TRN/BLN/TMN-SMALL

Prix régulier 138 €
/

2 en stock
  • Chemise col américain
  • Coupe droite
  • Manches longues
  • Poignets à double boutonnage
  • Une poche poitrine
  • Patte de boutonnage sur toute la longueur
  • Pli d’aisance au dos
  • Col légèrement entoilés
  • Composition :  100% coton

Yannick mesure 1m89 et porte la taille Medium.

 

Le délai de livraison est de 48h à 5 jours pour les envois vers la France, de 5 à 10 jours pour les envois vers l’Europe et de 7 à 21 jours vers les autres pays.

  
Vous disposez d’un délai de 14 jours ouvrés après réception du colis pour effectuer le retour des produits si vous n’en êtes pas satisfait ou si vous avez changé d’avis.


Chez hollington, les vêtements sont livrés non finis (manches de vestes et ourlets de
pantalons). Les frais engendrés par la mise aux longueurs seront à vos frais. La mise aux longueurs ne pourra en aucun cas être organisée par mail ou par téléphone. Toutefois, si vous choisissez l’option « retrait en boutique », la mise à vos mesures vous sera offerte (hors période de soldes) – et on vous proposera même un (bon) café !

  • Laver sur l'envers 
  • Lavage à 30°
  • Essorage léger 
  • Pas de séchage en tambour
le tissu

Cette chemise Truman est éditée dans une très belle qualité de popeline blanche produite par le célèbre fabricant anglais Thomas Mason. D’une finesse et d’une douceur idéales, cette étoffe a été fabriquée à partir de coton égyptien et lavée trente fois après le tissage, ce qui donne ce toucher soyeux et frais. Le finissage et le rendu mat ont été particulièrement soignés, et ses boutons sont dans la meilleure qualité de nacre, celle venant d’Australie. Détail luxueux, l’étiquette est ici remplacée par une broderie ton-sur-ton. Un classique hollington pour les amateurs de très belles chemises blanches…

 


la coupe

La musique jazz accompagnait Patric Hollington partout où il se trouvait : chez lui, en voiture, au bureau ou dans son studio. Témoin de ses moments favoris, le jazz le prenait aux tripes, il en aimait toutes les couleurs. Il pouvait vous décrire le poids des notes ou la substance d’un morceau. Sa période préférée, c’était les années 40 et 50, et il en savait autant sur elle que sur le tissu. 


Vous vous en doutez, Patric a dessiné la chemise Truman en écoutant du jazz, et probablement même écoutait-il Nat King Cole, son jazzman préféré, contemporain du Président Harry Truman. Ce jour-là, pour la première fois de l’histoire de hollington, la chemise créée se déboutonnera de haut… en bas ! 


La coupe de la Truman est ample et son emmanchure large se termine sur un poignet à double boutonnage. Pour le col, Patric s’est inspiré des cols américains, larges avec des pointes plutôt longues, mais sans patte de col – comme les portait le saxophoniste Coleman Hawkins. Ou, pour une référence plus récente, comme les cols choisis par les costumiers de la série Mad Men. Une poche poitrine est là pour vous permettre de faire tomber le gilet ou la veste et d’aller danser sur un air de jazz. 


Quant au style, Patric imaginait la Truman portée le col bien fermé, stricte et chic, assortie d’un pantalon de flanelle fini court, avec un revers de 5 cm. Mais certains se l’approprient et la portent oversize, ouverte sur un tee-shirt comme une surchemise.